1. Aurinko on kaunis asia
2. Hämärää on yöllä
1. Mitäs me pienistä
2. Kolome kissaa
3. Yhteiskunta haisee

Wow. Although I can understand nary a word, the true debut EP by Finland's Armas Huutamo really speaks to me. Aurinko on Kaunis Asia is archival DIY grub that can stand with the best of them. Recorded in 1998 by a couple of teenage maniacs, this is brutally great sampler of five tracks, whose sonics are all over the map. From pseudo-acoustic to frantically rabid single line guitar pflug, this has it all. And must be full of cussing. You can just feel it.
Byron Coley / The Wire